Tags

, , , , , , , ,

cupcakes

The one picture of my food display with its associated tag that I got

I would argue that one of the most important elements of a party is the menu.  When your guests are happily sated with food, they are much happier to be at your house and with company.  And lets not forget food is a conversation piece many a time.  Because I think this is so important I’m super sad I got little to no pictures of the food.

However, I will share with you my super simple menu and where I got some of my ideas/recipes from.  Let me preface by saying I strove to have many healthy choices, for myself and many of my guests eating clean and whole is very important.  And sometimes its fun to have a cheat here and there.

Appetizers:

    • Caprese Bites I found via Pinterest
    • Mixed cut veggies, pita chips, and veggie straws
    • Spinach and Cheese Dip
    • Feta and Artichoke Dip (so addicting, maybe I’ll post the recipe soon)
    • Three assorted cheeses with crackers.  We chose pepper jack, cheddar, and havarti dill.

Entree was pizza, one of each:

  • Bacon & Feta
  • Chicken Sausage and Artichoke White
  • Pepperoni & Garlic
  • Margarita
  • Mixed Vegetable (Vegan & Gluten Free)

Sides:

  • Green Bean Salad
  • Garden Salad with optional mix ins of chopped dates, sunflower seeds, and raisins
  • BBQ chicken

Dessert:

It’s also nice when you have gracious friends like mine who made dairy free chia brownies and a delicious beet hummus that was a big hit at the party!

This menu was extremely easy to execute, pretty much everything was put together the day before and because my party started at 2, I had time to warm up or cook whatever I needed.  All the pizza crusts were store bought from Wegmans, which helped greatly.  Overall a great and well executed plan on our part.  Feel free to email me if you are itching for some recipes!

cheesecake and fruit

Only picture of what the vegan cheesecake and fruit salad looked like. Gotta love leftovers

 

