Tags

, ,

Part of my re-purposeful living philosophy is conscious eating habits.  I’ll probably never be vegan or even totally organic, but I can read the ingredients and choose foods that I’m comfortable putting in my body.  With that being said, I’m going to try to periodically put some of my personal recommendations on the blog.  So while a panel of esteemed experts may not have approved this message, you can feel confident that I’m coming from a consumer (and unpaid) perspective.

I found Kodiak Cakes on sale at Target one day and literally picked it up because of one: the packaging and two: you only add water.  Not the best way to choose pancake mix, especially for a girl who makes her pancakes from scratch.  However, I’m happy I picked this box up.

There are easy to pronounce ingredients, they are made with whole grain, and they taste delicious!  I’ve made them as pancakes and waffles, each serving has 15 grams of dietary fiber.  They are a great option when I don’t have time to make pancakes from scratch.

I wholeheartedly urge you to go out and buy a box to try them out for yourself.  It’s a great guiltless option at only 130 calories for two 4″ pancakes.  If you do decide to try them, let me know what you think!

Yum!

